Department Of Political Science

About Department:

The Institution was established in 1967 by the great educationist Dr. Panjabrao alias Bhaussaheb Deshmukh and Dalitmitra Pandhrinath Patil along with other socio political leaders of the area. The farmers also contributed in this noble work.

In 1971 Faculty of Humanities was introduced with Political Science as one of the optional subjects. Prof B. H. Dukare was the first teacher and Head of the Dept. of Pol. Science, then 1995, Prof. J. J. Jadhao joined the department. After the retirement of Prof. B. H. Dukre in 2002, Prof. J. J. Jadhao took charge as Head of the Department.

In the academic session 2010-2011 Post-Graduation in Pol. Science has been introduced on self finance basis (Non-grant). Prof. J. J. Jadhao was awarded Ph. D. Degree in 2015. Then he became a university recognized research supervisor in 2019. The Department is recognized as Research Centre by SGBAU, Amravati. At present six scholars are pursuing Ph. D. Degree under his supervision.